Welcome

You are here on the border between Berlin and Brandenburg.

You have selected a hotel located at the border between the City of Berlin and the Mark Brandenburg.
If you want to spend 24 hours of each day in metropolitan Berlin (www.berlin.de), then we recommend you to look for a hotel
in the middle of the city. However, if you want to combine your stay in Berlin with lake swimming, a pleasant walk through woods,
or merely kicking back and relaxing, then you have selected the perfect hotel for these purposes ( https://de.wikipedia.org/wiki/Eichwalde).

Select what you might want to do during your spa-like vacation by looking for specific ideas found below under the heading “Recreational Events” and we will assist you in fulfilling your vacation activities.
(www.dahme-seen.de)

Feel free to call us anytime under +49(0)3051653380
or to write us info@port-inn.de

Hotel Port Inn Eichwalde – your home away from home

The Port Inn hotel is located in Eichwalde, an idyllic part of the beautiful Mark Brandenburg. Whether as a retreat from a busy business day in the hustle and bustle of Berlin or as a starting point for your active holiday, the Port Inn hotel offers you a hospitable and homely atmosphere where you can find rest and relaxation: you will sleep as soundly as you would at home.

Directions to your home away from home

Our hotel can be easily reached. In addition to the motorway connection at Waltersdorfer Dreieck, which is only 5 km away, you can also take the S-Bahn from Berlin.

The Port Inn is only a four-minute walk from the Eichwalde S-Bahn station. Due to the good connections to the capital, the main railway station in Berlin is only 45 minutes away and the Tierpark less than half an hour.

Tip: Our business guests can also easily reach the Berlin Exhibition Center within 45 minutes.

Due to its location on the outskirts of Berlin, you can enjoy peace and nature at the Port Inn – away from the busy atmosphere of the city.

Excursions and recreation in the Berlin area

Guests can experience the diversity of nature in Eichwalde, the “green front garden of Berlin”. You can enjoy a variety of water sports or simply laze on the shore of Lake Zeuthen, only 8 minutes from our hotel by bicycle. In addition to the sailing, rowing and boating clubs, anglers can also find a quiet place to throw out a line. On hot days, you can lie on the shores of Lake Zeuthen for a relaxing day of swimming.

Activities and relaxation on Lake Zeuthen

 Boat trips on the lake are a wonderful opportunity to experience the wonders of nature at close quarters. You can take a boat to the nearby town of Köpenick, whose town hall was the site of the intrigues of the resourceful forger Friedrich Wilhelm Voigt (better known as “the Captain from Köpenick”). Lake Zeuthen is connected to the rivers Dahme and Spree, offering our guests a wide, natural area for recreation. Here you can actively enjoy your leisure time, or take a relaxing break from the hectic pace of everyday life.

The stunning countryside of the Mark Brandenburg area, including Lake Zeuthen, is described by Theodor Fontane in the book “Hiking through the Mark Brandenburg”. You can follow the descriptions of the writer on the walkways of the Fontaneweg.

Explore nature by bicycle

With many paths through the surrounding countryside, the Port Inn Hotel in Eichwalde is the ideal starting point for cycling trips. In order to give you an overview of the various options, we have prepared some tours for you:

The Dahme cycling trail

Around the Müggelsee

The Brandenburg Gate tour

The Brandenburg Airport Berlin path

The 12 lakes tour

Cyclists can also simply relax and pass the time in the beautiful woodland and lake landscape, “free riding” according to their own preferences. We are happy to help you with our local knowledge so that your outing away from the marked routes will be a relaxing experience.

Tip: For guests who would like to explore the surrounding countryside by bicycle, we can arrange rental cycles on request.

For longer staying guests we offer maps and a “power package” containing fruit, cereals and water to provide you with the necessary energy for your bike tours and excursions — free of charge. Your bicycles are always safe in our lockable bicycle boxes, and if small repairs are necessary we can provide you with tools. Car parking is available in our complimentary on-site parking space.

For allergy sufferers we also offer special anti-allergy rooms where you can find rest and relaxation.

We look forward to your visit and wish you a pleasant, relaxing stay at your “home away from home”.

 

Gästebuch

Katrin: Ein kleines aber feines Hotel vor den Toren Berlins! Besonders..
photo

your review

We look forward to your review.

Hotel Port Inn Eichwalde – Ihr Zuhause auf Zeit

In der schönen Mark Brandenburg gelegen finden Sie im idyllischen Eichwalde unser Port Inn Hotel. Ob als Rückzugsort von einem anstrengenden Geschäftstag im turbulenten Berlin oder als Ausgangspunkt für Ihren Aktivurlaub: Unser Port Inn Hotel bietet Ihnen in gastfreundlicher und familiärer Atmosphäre besondere Erholung und Schlafen wie zu Hause.

Anreise zu Ihrem persönlichen „Daheim-Gefühl“

Unser Hotel ist auf vielen Wegen einfach zu erreichen. Neben dem nur 5 km entfernten Autobahn-Anschluss am Waltersdorfer Dreieck haben Sie die Möglichkeit, mit der S-Bahn aus Berlin anzureisen.

Unser Port Inn liegt nur vier Gehminuten von der S-Bahn-Station „Eichwalde“ entfernt. Durch die gute Anbindung an die Hauptstadt ist der Hauptbahnhof Berlin in ca. 45 Minuten und der Tierpark Berlin in weniger als einer halben Stunde erreichbar.

Tipp: Unsere Businessgäste gelangen ohne Umsteigen ebenfalls in 45 Minuten zum Berliner Messegelände.

Durch die Lage am Stadtrand Berlins genießen Sie im Port Inn Ruhe und Natur – ohne darauf verzichten zu müssen, sich voll und ganz dem Herzschlag Berlins hingeben zu können.

 

Ausflüge und Erholung nahe Berlin

Im „grünen Vorgarten Berlins“, wie Eichwalde genannt wird, genießen Sie die Vielfalt der Natur. Von unserem Hotel nur 8 Minuten mit dem Fahrrad entfernt üben Sie am Zeuthener See verschiedene Wassersportarten aus oder lassen die Seele am Ufer baumeln. Neben Segel-, Ruder- und Motorbootvereinen finden hier auch Angler einen ruhigen Platz, um die Angelrute auszuwerfen. An heißen Tagen bietet der Zeuthener See zudem Liegeplätze direkt am See, die zu einem erholsamen Badetag einladen.

 

Aktiv sein und entspannen am Zeuthener See

Auch die angebotenen Ausflugsfahrten mit dem Schiff sind eine wunderbare Gelegenheit, die eindrucksvolle Natur hautnah zu erleben. Auch das nahegelegene Köpenick, dessen Rathaus Schauplatz der Machenschaften des findigen Urkundenfälschers Friedrich Wilhelm Voigt (besser bekannt als „der Hauptmann von Köpenick“) wurde, kann per Schiff besucht und erkundet werden. Durch den Anschluss des Sees an den Fluss Dahme, der direkt mit der Spree verbunden ist, bietet sich unseren Gästen ein breites, natürliches Gebiet der Erholung, in dem Sie Ihre Freizeit sowohl aktiv gestalten können, aber auch eine entschleunigende Pause vom hektischen Alltag finden.

Die umwerfende Landschaft der Mark Brandenburg, zu der auch der Zeuthener See gehört, beschrieb Theodor Fontane in den „Wanderungen durch die Mark Brandenburg“. Den Beschreibungen des Schriftstellers können Sie auf den ausgearbeiteten Wanderwegen des Fontanewegs folgen.


Die Natur auf dem Fahrrad erkunden

Mit vielen Wegen durch die angrenzende Landschaft bietet Ihnen das Port Inn Hotel in Eichwalde den idealen Ausgangspunkt für Fahrradausflüge. Um Ihnen einen Überblick über die vielfältigen Touren zu geben, haben wir für Sie bereits Tourenvorschläge ausgearbeitet:

Aber auch beim „Drauflosfahren“ können Fahrradfahrer bei herrlich frischer Wald- und Seeluft die Seele baumeln lassen und dabei ganz nach eigenem Geschmack aktiv werden. Hierbei stehen wir Ihnen mit unseren Ortskenntnissen gerne zur Seite, damit auch der Ausflug abseits der markierten Routen zu einem erholsamen Erlebnis wird.

TIPP: Für alle Gäste, welche die umgebende Landschaft mit dem Fahrrad erkunden möchten, organisieren wir auf Anfrage gerne Leih-Fahrräder.

Für all Ihre Fahrradtouren und Ausflüge bieten wir Kartenmaterial sowie – wenn gewünscht – ein Power-Paket an, das Sie mit der nötigen Energie versorgt. Dieses Paket stellen wir unseren Mehrtagesgästen kostenfrei für ihren Fahrradausflug zur Verfügung. Es enthält Obst, Müsliriegel, Wasser und Kartenmaterial. Ihre Fahrräder stehen in unseren abschließbaren Fahrradboxen immer sicher und auch, falls kleine Reparaturen notwendig werden, können wir Ihnen Werkzeug zur Verfügung stellen. Ihr Auto parkt während Ihrer Ausflüge auf einem unserer kostenlosen Parkplätze am Hotel.

Für Allergiker bieten wir zudem spezielle Anti-Allergie Zimmer, in denen Sie nach einem langen Aufenthalt im Freien Ruhe und Erholung finden.

Wir freuen uns auf Ihren Besuch und wünschen Ihnen einen schönen, erholsamen Aufenthalt „zu Hause auf Zeit“.

hotel

Gästebuch

Katrin: Ein kleines aber feines Hotel vor den Toren Berlins! Besonders..
photo

Ihre Bewertung

Wir freuen uns über Ihre Bewertung.
Champagne glasses, gift box and rose petals for celebrating Valentines Day

Gutscheine bestellen

Möchten Sie jemanden auf einen erholsamen Hotelaufenthalt...